"Working hard for the town of Irthlingborough"

Mayor of Irthlingborough

Councillor Pauline Boyer

The Mayor is elected yearly by the Town Councillors at the Annual Meeting held in May and is a non-political post. Councillor John Farrar was elected to serve as Mayor for the Civic Year 2022/23.

The Mayor takes the lead in all Civic duties, attending functions on behalf of the Town and receives a number of requests each year to support local organisations, charities and activities.

It is the duty of the Mayor to chair meetings of the Full Council. A Mayor, chairing at any meeting of the Council will have a second or casting vote. The Mayor's decision on a point of order shall be final. It is the duty of the Mayor to ensure that the Council meetings are conducted in a seemly manner and in accordance with the procedures laid down in the Council's Standing Orders.

Last updated: Wed, 11 May 2022 16:24